Get a 7% discount from the accommodation price by entering the promo code “ghvip”
Send
Book a table Order a cake

Rating

Were you satisfied with your visit or just the opposite? Leave us a rating or a message, we’ll be happy to reply to it. Thanks to your opinions, we can constantly improve our services. Thank you

Andrea Conangla
(August 2019)


DELICIOUS 

Lovely fancy decoration, nice staff, there was even a pianist playing for a short time. Delicious apricot ice cream with view to the astronomic clock. Like travelling in time :D 


James, Houston - Texas  
(July 2019)


Hidden Gem ! 

Don't stand in the Old Town Square with the crowds waiting for the Astronomical Clock to function. Come to the 2nd floor comfortable Cafe Mozart. The Cafe offers coffee, delicious pastries and other light items. We had two delicious Cesar salads, cold beer and coffee. The beautiful restoration enhances your visit. Great service! This is the location to view the clock chime in comfort. 


Lorna, Missouri 
(June  2019)


Watch the famous Astronomical Clock in comfort 

Second floor cafe with dainty tidbits and good coffee provides a wonderful vantage point from which to view the clock.  


Traveling BOB, Florida
(May 2019)


The Place to go in Old Town for a Light Meal and Coffee

After tourning Old Town for a while , you´ll want to get off your feet and have some coffee and their delicious pastries.  We LOVE this place . In fact , we visited it twice during our 3-day stay in Prague. The ambiance and pastries can´t be beat!  It´s  directly opposite the Astronomical Clock , so if you´re waiting for the time to hit an "hour" , this is a great place  to waite and have some refreshment.


Peripatetic ,Virginia
(May 2019)


Best place to see the iconic clock 

Above the crowds a seat in the Cafe Mozart with an open window on the old town square is the place to see the clock chime. The cappuccino and sacher torte are an added bonus. 


Threehazels
(May 2019)


Lovely hour spent here

Nice lunch in beautiful comfortable surroundings . Staff very attentive.  Good view of the clock. Reasonable prices. Would highly recommend. 


Willem V Schotten, Belgie
(April 2019)


An exceptional experience 

We stayed five days in Prague and every day we went to eat something and to drink coffee with very very good cakes at the GRAND CAFE MOZART. We didn´t find better in Prague. The place is very attractive on the first floor with a very beautiful view at 20 metres from the astronomical clock on the market place in the heart center of Prague. Food was fresh, very good and enough for reasonnable prices compared  to many other places in Prague. The same thing for the friendly warm service we have enjoyed from the waiters, especially from ANETA & ILONA who did all their best to satisfiy everybody . Next time we will return back to the Grand Cafe Mozart whre we certainly will stay next time in their HOTEL at the same place. 


Baumholder, Germany
(April 2019)


Good spot for coffee and clock watching 

Almost felt like we went back in time while sitting enjoying our coffee. Great spot to sit looking over the square and famous astronomical clock. 


Paul, Wisconsin
(March 2019)


Fine food, Beautiful Atmosphere , Perfect view 

Café Mozart not only has excellent pastries, soups, and other dishes ,  but it affords  the viewer a perfect view of the Astronomical Clock.  It is filled with beautiful antiques  and has superb service.  This is a great find  in Prague. 


David C
(March 2019)


A fabulous evening

My wife and I decided to try this restaurant primarily due to the central and romantic location on Old Town Square.  There was live music which was a nice bonus, and we decided to try the special concert menu. We were not disappointed . The atmosphere and service was  first class, as was the food.  I can particularly recommend  the veal rib eye steak , which I thoroughly enjoyed. Prices are somewhat  higher than other restaurants , but you are paying for the location and quality. All in all highly recommended. 


catieappleton
(February 2019)


Classy romantic Valentine’s day dinner

We booked this without looking at the restaurant, our meal was accompanied by live jazz music which created lovely atmosphere; incredible food especially for the carnivores out there, vegetarian food also delish, was so full by the end of the night lol, service was amazing ! our waitress was lovely and friendly, everyone spoke english, we were by far the youngest people there but the staff were very welcoming, also given a rose and heart shaped biscuits to take away, 10/10 would recommend


Yeovil
(January2019)


Comfortable Haven

An absolute gem near the Astrological Clock that is such a tourist attraction . The Café Mozart offers an eye level view of the Clock. The surroundings are elegant with ornate clocks, impeccable napiery and Meissen in the  cabinets.  Food excellent.  Enjoyed coffee and indulged chocolate cake.